You are here:  Home » Who We Are » Advisory Board Members

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Niranjan “Tex” Kissoon


Dr. Kissoon is the Past President of the World Federation of Pediatric Intensive and Critical Care Societies (WFPICCS);
Vice President, Medical Affairs at British Columbia (BC) Children’s Hospital and Professor, Pediatric and Surgery at the University of British Columbia (UBC) in Vancouver, Canada.
He holds the UBC BC Children’s Hospital Endowed Chair in Acute and Critical Care for Global Child Health; he is also Chair of the Canadian Association of Paediatric Health Centres (CAPHC) Sepsis Initiative, Vice Chair, Global Alliance for Sepsis (GSA), co-Chair, World Sepsis Day, International Pediatric Sepsis Initiative, and the Pediatric Surviving Sepsis Campaign Guidelines Committee.

Pauline M. Corso

Pauline Corso is Operational Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Delaware Valley Physician Network for Nemours Children’s Health System, a role she’s held since 2015. Her responsibilities include managing a group of 380 employed physicians across 30 Delaware Valley sites including the Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children in Wilmington, DE. Pauline oversees new and existing partnerships and manages nearly a dozen existing external health organization pediatric partnerships throughout Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Pauline has been successful at growing innovative programs at Partner hospitals to keep care local. Prior to being named Chief Operating Officer, Pauline served as Physician Practice Administrator for Nemours Delaware Valley. She continues to oversee and manage all aspects of Practice Operations throughout the network.

Pauline is an active member of the American Association of Medical Colleges, Association of Academic Administrators in Pediatrics as well as the American College of Healthcare Executives. Pauline is also an active contributor to professional organizations and conferences around the nation. She has also served on the American Lung Association Mid-Atlantic Board.

Born and raised in Philadelphia, Pauline currently resides in West Deptford, NJ. She holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business Administration from Peirce College in Philadelphia where she received the President’s List Achievement Award in Business Administratio

Dr. R. Phillip Dellinger

Dr. R. Phillip Dellinger is the Professor of Medicine and a Distinguished Scholar at Cooper Medical School of Rowan University (CMSRU). He is Senior Critical Care Attending and Director Cooper Research Institute, Cooper University Health (CUH). He was formally Chair/Chief of Medicine and Director Critical Care at CMSRU and CUH. He is Adjunct Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine,The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center. Dr. Dellinger has authored over 250 journal articles and book chapters as well as edited over 30 books and journal issues in the fields of critical care medicine and lung disease, featuring both laboratory and clinical research. His primary academic interests are new innovative sepsis therapies, sepsis management and sepsis performance improvement. He co-edited the second, third and fourth (2014) edition of Critical Care Medicine (Mosby) and co-edits the fifth edition to be published in early 2019. He is associate editor of Critical Care Medicine journal. He was inducted as a Master Fellow in the College of Critical Care Medicine in 2012 and is a Past President of the Society of Critical Care Medicine. He was the recipient of the SCCM Lifetime Achievement Award in 2015. He is past chairman of the International Sepsis Forum (ISF) and currently serves on the ISF Council. He was the lead author of the 2004, 2008 and 2012 Surviving Sepsis Campaign International Guidelines on the Management of Severe Sepsis and Septic Shock and senior author on the 2016 guidelines.

Dr. Casimir C. Akoh


Dr. Akoh is the Past President of the American Oil Chemists’ Society and a Distinguished Research Professor of Food Science (Food Chemistry and Biochemistry) at the University of Georgia, USA. He holds a Ph.D. degree in Food Science from Washington State University. He was/is a Visiting Professor at Jiangnan University, Wuxi, China, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China, and Honorary Distinguished Professor at King Abdulaziz University, Saudi Arabia, Visiting Professor at King Mongut’s Institute of Technology, Bangkok, Thailand, Chair Professor of Food Chemistry at National Chung Hsing University, Taichung, Taiwan, and Otto Mønsted Visiting Professor, Technical University of Denmark. He is one of the Highly Cited scientists in Agricultural Science. Dr. Akoh was elected Fellow of the Institute of Food Technologists (IFT), Fellow of the American Oil Chemists’ Society (AOCS), Fellow of the American Chemical Society (Agricultural & Food Chemistry Division), and Fellow/WABAB Academician of the International Society of Biocatalysis and Agricultural Biotechnology (ISBAB). Dr. Akoh has received many national and international awards and recognitions. His research on infant formula fat analogues and infant formula has resulted in his recognition by IFT with the 2018 Babcock-Hart Award for development of various infant formula fats to improve infant nutrition and health. In addition, Dr. Akoh has received the top research awards of the IFT and AOCS.

Mr. Ebere Peter Nwosu

Mr. Nwosu is the Executive Managing Director of Greenlife Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Seagreen Pharmaceuticals and Clinix Health Diagnostics Limited, Lagos Nigeria. Greenlife Pharmaceutical employs over 70 Pharmacists, and has over 120 NAFDAC registered products. He is a quintessential entrepreneur, a great philanthropist and a key player in the health and pharmaceutical industries in Nigeria.
Mr. Nwosu is the founder of Ezeudo Foundation and Paincare Ministry. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration from the University of Lagos, and has attended several management courses locally and internationally.

Dr. Odiraa C Nwankwor


Executive Director and Founder

Dr. Nwankwor is a Pediatric Intensivist and the Medical Director of the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) at Cooper University Hospital, Camden New Jersey. He is a Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at Sidney Kimmel Medical College of Jefferson University and a Staff Intensivist at the Alfred I. DuPont Hospital for Children, Wilmington Delaware. His interests are in Child Health, Pediatric Critical Care, Global Health and Mentorship.